Ladies of Jenny: Meet Jordan McNeil

In celebration of our upcoming women’s issue, we wanted to introduce you to a few of the great ladies of Jenny Magazine. Submissions for Issue 11, dedicated to exclusively featuring writing and art by female-identifying creators, close on September 10. We hope to see your work!

Jordan McNeil

Jordan McNeil
YSU Student Literary Arts Association President

Jenny Magazine Head Editor

Major: MFA in Fiction

I read a wide variety of things. If it’s YA, I’ll try pretty much any genre; for adult, I tend to stay with urban fantasy, as that’s my main jam, though I’ll read other fantasy and sci-fi as well. I’m also into graphic novels/comics, and have been working through some essays and poetry lately.

When I write, I’m much more focused — for the most part, anyway. On a broad scale, I write speculative fiction, which usually involves superheroes in one way or another. I occasionally dabble in other areas that fall under the genre “speculative fiction,” and even sometimes try poetry, but it’s mostly superheroes.

When not writing or reading, I am probably napping, being average at videogames, watching Netflix, taking selfies with my goats, or procrastinating on literally anything on my to-do list.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

